All candidates will be tested on the current Software Testing BOK / Skill Categories mentioned below. Those who are already a CSTE certificant and plan to. The CSTE Certification Board updates the CSTE Common Body of Knowledge ( CBOK) approximately every three years. You can be assured. Guide to the CSTE COMMON BODY OF KNOWLEDGE [Quaility Assurance Institute] on *FREE* shipping on qualifying offers.

Author: Naktilar Meztibar
Country: Bermuda
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Travel
Published (Last): 26 March 2011
Pages: 478
PDF File Size: 3.86 Mb
ePub File Size: 13.45 Mb
ISBN: 810-8-71661-234-1
Downloads: 18613
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Mikazshura

What is the Exam Fees? During development, the quality control process is frequently called verification and at obdy conclusion of development, it is called validation. Ethical Hacking Informatica Jenkins. Common Body Of Knowledge — csqa. What is Volume Testing? Out of the Tar Pit by Jacqueline Holdsworth.

Those who are already a CASQ certificant and plan to recertify will either be tested recertification examination or need to start obtaining CPE credits towards recertification journal based off this current version of the CBOK.

There are many valuable references that have not been listed here.

CSTE Common Body Of Knowledge | Reference on Certified Software Tester CBOK

Planning is the process that describes how those strategic goals will be accomplished. These baselines are used to document improvements by showing changes from a baseline. Donaldson and Stanley G. Quality of software remains an internal IT responsibility regardless of who builds the software.


This category will address the understanding and application of quality assurance practices in support of the strategic quality direction of the organization. Destructive Testing is a software assessment technique used to knowoedge What is the Eligibility Criteria?

Quality planning should be integrated into the IT plan so that they become a single plan.

CSTE Certification Guide with Study Material

Where can I study from? This category will cover the commpn processes used to establish the foundation of a quality-managed environment, as well as commitment, new behaviors, building the infrastructure, techniques, approaches and communications.

Knowledgge exam itself consists of two parts: The profession is charged with the responsibility for tactical process improvement initiatives that are strategically aligned to the goals of the organization. The quality professionals need to assure that those quality responsibilities are fulfilled through appropriate processes for acquiring purchased software and contracting for software services.

What is Concurrency Testing? Comon scandals and governmental regulation such as the Sarbanes-Oxley Act have placed increased importance on building and maintaining adequate systems of internal control. If you are a human and are seeing this field, please leave it blank.

What is SOA Testing? Software Certifications recommends that candidates for certification continually research and stay aware of current literature and trends in the field.

Call us Today In simplistic terms, the IT plan represents the producer and the quality plan represents the customer. The kowledge assurance function can contribute to meeting those objectives by assuring that IT has adequate processes ckmmon internal control and security. These references are offered for informational purposes only. A level of software testing is a process where every unit or Accounting Business Analyst Cloud Computing. To qualify for candidacy, each applicant must meet ONE of four prerequisites: What is Destructive Testing?


Volume testing is defined as a type of Software Testing, where the This category will address the various types of controls and when they are best used in the process. What are the levels of testing? What is the Curriculum?

Common Body Of Knowledge – csqa

Management must create a work environment supportive of quality initiatives. It is an internationally recognized certification offered by QAI. A 4 year degree from an accredited college-level institution and 2 years’ experience in the information services field A 3 year degree from an accredited college-level institution and 3 years’ experience in the information services field A 2 year degree from an accredited college-level institution and 4 years’ experience in the information services field Six years’ experience in the information services field AND Are working, or have worked at any time commmon the prior 18 months, in the field within covered by the certification designation.

Concurrency Testing is defined as a testing technique to detect the